与全家一起观看的8部最佳感恩节电影

与全家一起观看的8部最佳感恩节电影

与全家一起观看的8部最佳感恩节电影

感恩节是我们感谢这一年来所得到的祝福的日子。在这一天,我们会和我们的亲人一起度过,开派对,烤火鸡。庆祝这个节日的方式有很多,以上这些都是最好的方式。

但别忘了,你还可以来一场电影马拉松!这不仅是一种性价比很高的娱乐方式。还能让你更加感受到感恩节的精神。这就是为什么我们已经提出了最好的感恩节电影,你可以和整个家庭一起观看。这些一定会让你更加珍惜生活。

1.4月片

四月碎片

图片来源:buquad.com

凯蒂-霍姆斯是好莱坞最迷人的面孔之一。而这部电影将她的美貌与才华的结合描绘得淋漓尽致。"《四月碎片》是一部关于一对未婚夫妇住在纽约低端公寓的电影。它以凯蒂的角色艾普尔-伯恩斯为中心,他们远离家人生活。

得知母亲患乳腺癌后,她邀请家人一起过感恩节。却发现事情并不会如他们所预期的那样。这部作品展示了与感情疏远的家人如何出问题。

而凯蒂-霍尔姆斯在这一点上相当出色,这要归功于她那天生的古灵精怪的表情。这让你意识到家庭关系的重要性,同时让你笑泪交加。

2.Pocahontas

风铃草

图片来源:fansshare.com

第一个感恩节的庆祝活动最早可以追溯到17世纪。这时欧洲移民还在探索北美。而因为获得了惊人的财富和发现,他们不禁要感恩。于是,感恩节就这样诞生了。所以,穿越时空,知道这一切的起点是很有意义的。

"风中奇缘"也许在90年代看来只是一部普通的动画电影。但也不能因此而小看了它。这部描述的是英国人约翰-史密斯和Powhatan印第安人Pocahontas之间虚构的爱情故事。这是一部让人身临其境的电影,即使没有两人恋情的历史记录。尽管如此,它还是准确地描述了"新世界"的真实情况。

它让你意识到,爱是没有障碍的,即使它意味着两个不同的世界的碰撞。虽然听起来很俗气,但它仍然会以你意想不到的方式触动你的心。这就是这部电影的魅力所在。它也会让你想起童年的那些记忆!

3.回家过节

过节回家

图片来源:cinerive.com

早在小罗伯特-唐尼成为我们熟知的铁人之前,他就以配角的身份出演了一部喜剧剧情片"回家过节"。虽然他可能不是焦点人物,但他还是很好地完成了自己的角色。

单亲妈妈克劳迪娅-拉尔森(霍莉-亨特)的机智魅力已经很可爱了。但有了利奥-菲什(迪伦-麦克德莫特饰)的挑衅性格,就更加精彩了。这些都让它成为一部适合全家人观看的娱乐电影。

它以典型的家庭问题为中心,在感恩节时格外处理。你一定会觉得这很有意义。只是期待着克劳迪娅和利奥之间的事情将是淫荡的!

4.盲目的一面

"《盲面》是这个感恩节又一部必看的电影。这是一部会给你很多教训的电影。信任、种族平等、第二次机会和乐观主义是你会学到的一些东西。

该片讲述了迈克尔-奥赫(昆顿-亚伦饰)的生活,他是一个无家可归的黑人少年,一直在学校里进进出出。他被Sean Tuohy(Tim McGraw)和Leigh Anne(Sandra Bullock)收养。随着时间的推移,养父母逐渐喜欢上了迈克尔,这也是他们帮助他找到人生目标的原因。

几年过去了,迈克尔意识到自己在学业和NFL中的潜力。而这就是神奇的开始。是的,你没看错,他就是2009年NFL选秀第一轮的那个人。他目前也在巴尔的摩乌鸦队效力。

5.5. 新世界

这是对《风中奇缘》故事的另一种看法。"新大陆"讲述了第一波英国移民在美国的经历。它非常适合感恩节电影马拉松,因为它展示了节日的起源。

这是一个关于约翰-史密斯和波卡洪塔斯之间的虚构爱情的成长故事。虽然它在历史上有点不准确,但你还是会感觉到我们都应该感恩。这部电影展现了两种不同的文化可以跨越国界,都是以爱的名义。虽然听起来很俗气,但这就是你从这部杰作中得到的东西。

而这不仅仅是一个爱情故事,因为它还包含了大量的动作场面!导演约翰-李-汉考克肯定知道如何将现实、爱情和动作融合在一起。

6.6. Rocky

洛基

图片来源:mensfitness.com

你可能已经听说过几次洛基-巴尔博亚了。却发现他是一个虚构的人物。这足以证明这部电影有多棒。这是一个关于洛基的破烂故事,他一开始是费城的一个小拳击手。

他在与阿波罗-克里德的意外之战中获胜,迎来了职业生涯的突破。在好友保利和训练伙伴米奇-戈德米尔的帮助下,洛基得以逆袭。但如果没有一个辣妹,这部电影就不完整了吧?导演约翰-艾维德森知道这个事实。这就是为什么他让阿德里安(塔利亚-希尔)成为洛基(西尔维斯特-史泰龙)的灵感来源。

7.飞机、火车和汽车。

飞机、火车、汽车

图片来源:ksusentinel.com

 

感恩节是关于感恩和慈悲的精神。而这正是这部1987年的电影所要表达的。"飞机、火车和汽车"让你认识到感恩节的真正意义。

这部电影表明,这个节日不仅仅是吃火鸡和喝醉。相反,它教给你关于友谊和乐观的人生经验。它讲述的是德尔-格里菲斯和尼尔-佩吉尽最大努力及时回家吃感恩节晚餐的故事。但结果并没有如期而至,因为他们在途中遇到了一系列问题。感谢史蒂夫-马丁和约翰-坎迪将自己的角色演绎得有模有样!

他们的回家之旅对他们来说是一次救赎的经历。他们学会了信任的价值,即使这意味着把它们放在一个完全陌生的人身上。这是你应该在和家人吃完感恩节饭后马上看的电影。这不仅让你看到了生活的现实,而且还能帮助你认识真实的自己。

8.你有邮件

尝尝难得一见的爱情故事,会给你的感恩节增添色彩。如果你想看,那最好看"你有邮件"。虽然乍听起来很主流,但其实不然。请注意,汤姆-汉克斯和梅格-瑞恩在这部1998年的大片中出演。

本片讲述了乔-福克斯和凯瑟琳-凯利之间始于网络的关系。这里的转折是,他们不知道;他们是对方的商业对手。而他们要如何处理他们对对方的强烈的不喜欢和爱慕,就看他们自己了。

这是一部充满温馨的电影,让人认识到人际关系应该如何。它也给你提供了现实生活中两难之间的情景。这是一部看完之后会让你成为更好的人的电影。

结论

感恩节是我们对我们所拥有的生活表示感谢的时候。这也是我们庆祝生活对我们有多好(或多残酷)的时候。不管是哪种情况,它仍然归结为我们如何前进。

其中一种方式是与家人和朋友一起看电影。Netflix、Showtime和HBO Now是观看这些电影的最佳场所。但问题是,他们中的一些可能是不可用的在你的地区。这些是你所谓的地理限制内容。

好在有 智能DNS代理因为你可以绕过这个限制。在这个DNS服务的帮助下,你能够解封任何受限制的内容。你可以利用这个每月4.90美元。但是,如果你订阅2年的最佳智能DNS特价,你将只得到它只有34.9美元,而不是117.6美元。这是一个70%的折扣!

那你还在等什么?现在就去买一个,让你的感恩节过得更有意义。

保留回复

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布。

+ 48 = 54

本网站使用 Akismet 来减少垃圾邮件。了解您的评论数据的处理方式

将其固定在兴趣上

分享此

8 Best Thanksgiving Movies to Watch with the Whole Family

8 Best Thanksgiving Movies to Watch with the Whole Family

8 Best Thanksgiving Movies to Watch with the Whole Family

Thanksgiving is a day where we give thanks for the blessings we’ve received in the year. It’s when we spend time with our loved ones, have parties, and roast turkey. There are a lot of ways to celebrate this holiday, and those above are some of the best ones.

But don’t forget that you can also have a movie marathon! Not only is this a cost-effective way of having fun. But this also lets you feel the spirit of Thanksgiving even more. That’s why we’ve come up with the best Thanksgiving movies you can watch with the whole family. These will surely make you appreciate life even more.

1. Pieces of April

pieces of april

Image source: buquad.com

Katie Holmes is one of the most charming faces in Hollywood. And this movie depicts her mix of beauty and talent in the best way possible. “Pieces of April” is a movie about an unmarried couple living in a low-end New York apartment. It centers on Katie’s character, April Burns, who are living away from her family.

After knowing that her mother has breast cancer, she invites her family for Thanksgiving. Only to find out that things won’t turn out the way they’re expected. It shows how things could go wrong with emotionally-distant family members.

And Katie Holmes is pretty good at this, thanks to the natural quirky-look in her face. This lets you realize the importance of family ties while giving you a mix of laughter and tears.

2. Pocahontas

pocahontas

Image source: fansshare.com

The first Thanksgiving celebration can be traced as far back as the 17th century. This was when European settlers were still exploring North America. And because of the surprising amount of riches and discoveries made, they can’t help but give thanks. Thus, Thanksgiving was born. That’s why it makes sense to travel back in time and know where it all started.

“Pocahontas” might seem to be your average animated movie in the ‘90s. But it shouldn’t be underestimated as such. This depicts the fictional romance between Englishman John Smith and Powhatan Indian Pocahontas. It is an immersive movie even if there are no historical records of the two’s romance. Nonetheless, it’s still an accurate depiction of the realities of the “New World.”

It lets you realize that love knows no barriers, even if it means two different worlds colliding. As cheesy as it sounds, it’ll still touch your heart in ways you won’t expect. That’s how much-of-a-masterpiece this movie is. It’ll also bring back all those memories from childhood!

3. Home for the Holidays

home for the holidays

Image source: cinerive.com

Long before Robert Downey Jr. became the Ironman we knew, he starred as a supporting cast for a comedy-drama film, “Home for the Holidays.” Though he might not be the center-of-attraction, he still pulled off his role pretty well.

The witty charm of single mother, Claudia Larson (Holly Hunter) is already lovely. But it’s even made better with Leo Fish (Dylan McDermott)’s provocative personality. These make it an entertaining movie fit for the entire family.

It centers on typical family issues that are dealt extraordinarily on Thanksgiving. You’ll surely find this relatable. Just expect that things are going to be kinky between Claudia and Leo!

4. The Blind Side

“The Blind Side” is another must-watch this Thanksgiving. It’s a movie that’ll give you lots of lessons. Trust, racial equality, second chances, and optimism are some of the things you’ll learn.

It follows the life of Michael Oher (Quinton Aaron), a homeless black teen who’s been in and out of school. He’s adopted by Sean Tuohy (Tim McGraw) and Leigh Anne (Sandra Bullock). Through time, the foster parents grew fond of Michael which is why they helped him find his life’s purpose.

Years passed and Michael realizes his potential to excel in academics and the NFL. And that’s where the magic started. Yes, you’ve got it right — he’s the guy from the 1st round pick of the 2009 NFL Draft. He’s also currently playing for the Baltimore Ravens.

5. The New World

Here’s another take on the tale of Pocahontas. “The New World” recounts the experiences of the first wave of English settlers in America. It’s great for a Thanksgiving movie marathon because it shows the holiday’s origin.

This is a coming of age story of the fictional romance between John Smith and Pocahontas. And though it’s a bit historically inaccurate, you’ll still get a feeling of how thankful we should all be. It’s a movie that shows two different cultures can cross borders, all in the name of love. As cheesy as it sounds, that’s what you’ll get from this masterpiece.

And it’s not only a love story, as it’s also packed with a lot of action scenes! Director John Lee Hancock sure knows how to blend in reality, romance, and action altogether.

6. Rocky

Rocky

Image source: mensfitness.com

You might have heard about Rocky Balboa a couple of times already. Only to find out that he’s a fictional character. That’s a testament to how great this movie is. It’s a rags-to-riches story of Rocky, who started out as a small-time boxer in Philadelphia.

He’s had the break of his career after winning against an unexpected fight with Apollo Creed. With the help of his buddy Paulie and training partner Mickey Goldmill, Rocky was able to defy the odds. But this film wouldn’t be complete without a sizzling chick, right? Director John Avildsen knows that fact. That’s why he put in Adrian (Talia Shire) to become Rocky’s (Sylvester Stallone) inspiration.

7. Planes, Trains, and Automobiles

planes, trains, and automobiles

Image source: ksusentinel.com

 

Thanksgiving is all about the spirit of gratitude and compassion. And that’s what this 1987 movie is all about. “Planes, Trains, and Automobiles” lets you realize the true meaning of Thanksgiving day.

It’s a movie that shows this holiday is more than eating turkeys and getting drunk. Instead, it teaches you life lessons about friendship and optimism. It follows Del Griffith and Neal Page as they do their best to return home in time for Thanksgiving dinner. But it didn’t turn out as planned because they encountered a series of problems along the way. Kudos to Steve Martin and John Candy for pulling off their roles with style!

Their journey home was a redemptive experience for them. They learned the value of trust even if it means putting them on a total stranger. This is the kind of movie you should watch right after a Thanksgiving meal with your family. Not only does this open you to the reality of life, but this also helps you to know your real self.

8. You’ve Got Mail

A taste of a rare love story would spice up your Thanksgiving. If you’d want one, then better watch “You’ve Got Mail.” Though it might sound mainstream at first, it isn’t. Take note that Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan star in this 1998 blockbuster.

It follows the relationship between Joe Fox and Kathleen Kelly that started online. The twist here is that, unknown to them; they are each other’s business rival. And it’s up to them on how they’re going to deal with their intense dislike and affection for each other.

It’s a movie filled with heartwarming realizations on how relationships should be. It also gives you scenarios on what to expect between real-life dilemmas. It’s the kind of film that’ll make you a better person once you’re through watching it.

Conclusion

Thanksgiving is the time of year where we express our gratitude to the life we have. It’s also the time when we celebrate how good (or how cruel) life has been to us. Whichever the case is, it still boils down to how we move forward.

One way of doing that is by watching a movie with your family and friends. Netflix, Showtime, and HBO Now are some of the best places to watch these films. But the thing is, is that some of them might be unavailable in your region. These are what you call as geo-restricted content.

Good thing there’s Smart DNS Proxy because you can go around that restriction. With the help of this DNS service, you’re able to unblock any restricted content. You can avail this for $4.90 per month. But if you subscribe to the 2-year Best Smart DNS Special, you’ll only get it for only $34.9, instead of $117.6. That’s a 70% discount!

So what are you waiting for? Get one now and make your Thanksgiving more meaningful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 40 = 43

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This