如何在没有任何技术知识的情况下设置 VPN

如何在没有任何技术知识的情况下设置 VPN

如何在没有任何技术知识的情况下设置 VPN

如何在没有任何技术知识的情况下设置 VPN

VPN越来越受欢迎,因为它给用户带来很多好处和能力。这些改善了你的连接的隐私和安全。它还允许你访问地理封锁的内容。而这些都是出于不同的原因需要的。例如,在中国、泰国和印度尼西亚,人们使用VPN来克服政府限制。另一方面,欧洲人也需要一种更安全的方式来浏览网络。一份报告甚至指出 29%的中国互联网用户正在使用VPN。

在知道VPN正在成为每个互联网用户的主食时,如何安装一个VPN是有意义的。这就是我们要在这里讨论的内容。

VPN与DNS代理。有什么区别?

除了VPN,你可能也听说过DNS代理。而且你很可能把两者混为一谈。好吧,这两者可能有相似之处,但它们是完全不同的东西。

DNS代理只是重新路由你从发送和接收数据得到的流量。它这样做没有隐藏你的IP地址。它也不提供任何加密,而这是确保你的安全和隐私所需要的。

与DNS代理不同,VPN创建一个隧道,让你从不同地点访问网站。它不会重新安排使用的流量。相反,它创建一个只有你能使用的通道。这使得VPN成为连接互联网的更安全方式。

其安全性的提高是有代价的,因为它需要使用大量的加密技术来使数据通过隧道传输。由于它经历了大量的加密过程,这导致网速变慢。虽然这种情况有时会发生,但并不总是如此,特别是如果你不喜欢大量的流媒体。

你从VPN得到的最大好处

1.提高安全性

VPN最好的地方是其优越的安全性。如果你用它来访问被封锁的文件,那么VPN就是你需要的。它隐藏了你的确切位置和身份,使你在流传非法内容时免遭盗版诉讼。这是因为你不需要创建一个新的物理连接到你的目的地。数据只是通过预先存在的电线往返于你的目的地。

2.更好的隐私

隐私是你可以从VPN获得的另一个好处,这要归功于其加密过程。当你发送数据时,它首先会对数据进行加密。这隐藏了你的IP地址,以及关于你位置的其他个人信息。加密后的数据会通过隧道传输。到达目的地后,VPN会对其进行解密。这就像对数据进行双重检查,以确保它不会带来恶意软件。

3.易于访问被封锁的内容

访问地理封锁的内容更容易,因为你有你的隧道。你看起来像是来自一个可以获得该内容的地方。这使得它非常适合那些喜欢Netflix或HBO Go的人。因为他们的一些节目在某些地区是不可用的。但你可以在VPN的帮助下绕过这一限制。

在Windows上设置VPN

第1步。了解你的IP地址。

设置VPN并不困难。首先要做的是知道你的IP地址。在一张纸或记事本上找到并写下你的IP地址。你访问 http://whatismyipaddress.com来了解你的IP地址。

第2步。创建一个新的VPN网络。

前往你的电脑的 "开始 "菜单,打开 "控制面板"。然后选择 网络和互联网并点击 共享中心.

然后点击 设置一个新的连接或网络当你在 网络和共享中心.点击 连接到一个工作场所.选择 使用我的互联网连接n来创建你的VPN服务器。在栏中输入你的 IP 地址,然后点击 服务器地址字段,然后点击 下一步.

如果你是Windows 8用户,你可以将鼠标悬停在屏幕的右侧。这将拉下 设置 菜单。然后你可以使用搜索栏,在弹出的窗口中输入VPN。点击 设置一个VPN连接.这将使你进入创建连接的页面。输入你的IP地址,然后点击 连接.然后VPN连接会被添加到你的网络列表中。连接到VPN时,输入你的登录信息。

第3步。连接到VPN网络

在各自的字段框中输入你的用户名和密码。然后点击 连接.这将使你连接到你的VPN连接。如果你遇到任何连接问题,可能是由于你的服务器的配置。如果你无法访问VPN,最好联系你的ISP。你也可以在 属性 在VPN连接页面上找到的菜单进行修改。

在Mac上设置VPN

第1步。了解你的IP地址并创建一个新的VPN网络

前往 系统首选项并点击 网络.它是在 互联网和网络 标题。点击左下角的+发现。然后点击 虚拟专用网络 在下拉菜单下面。选择你喜欢的VPN网络类型。建议你选择的是L2TP,因为它需要一个密码来登录。这是一个额外的安全措施,因为其他类型在登录时只需要一个用户名和密码。点击 创建 一旦你选择了L2TP。然后,新的连接将被添加到你的网络列表中。

第2步。配置新的VPN网络

在方框中输入你的计算机用户名 帐户名称框中输入你的计算机用户名,然后点击 认证设置.然后输入用户名的密码和口令(如果你有的话)。点击 确定.打开另一个窗口,显示 网络 并勾选 显示VPN状态在菜单栏中找到。点击 应用.然后你现在有了一个新的VPN网络。

第3步。连接到VPN网络

现在,是时候让你连接到你的VPN网络了。要做到这一点,点击菜单栏上的新VPN图标。点击 连接VPN.这将使所有流量通过你的VPN创建的隧道。然后你就可以使用你的VPN了。

其他可供选择的VPN

除了上述步骤外,还有其他方法来设置你的VPN服务。这只取决于你觉得哪种方式最方便。

1.使用基于浏览器的VPN

如果你是一个初学者,你能得到的最好选择是基于浏览器的VPN。这些是免费使用的应用程序,对用户友好。Opera是最流行的网络浏览器之一,它有一个内置的VPN。它还有一个广告拦截器,这对你来说是一个奖励。

如果你所追求的是安全的网络浏览体验,那么这个是为你准备的。这不会花费你超过5分钟的时间来安装它。要设置它,请下载 Opera浏览器.然后打开其VPN和广告拦截器。之后,在各处安装HTTPS。然后你就完成了!就这么简单。

2.订阅一个VPN服务

如果你想要一个更安全的连接,你也可以订阅VPN服务。只是在选择时要小心,因为你永远不知道他们会对你的数据做什么。在选择之前,确保你了解其条款和条件。此外,仔细检查它是否正常工作。你可以通过访问 http://ipleak.net当VPN打开时,你就可以做到这一点。还建议你使用预装的Visa卡。这可以阻止国家安全局对你的个人信息进行跟踪。

3.VPN路由器

你也可以买一个支持VPN的路由器。在隐私方面,它们不是最好的。幸运的是,它们在访问受阻内容方面的有效性弥补了这一点。

你可以把它作为一个隧道,连接到你可能在另一个地方的互联网连接。如果你选择高速VPN路由器是最好的。虽然它们比普通的要贵,但还是值得的。

结论

说了这么多,你可以看到,设置VPN并不难。你所需要的是正确的工具、技术和指导。而这正是我们在这篇文章中给你的东西。希望你现在能有一个更安全、更快速的浏览体验。另外,记得要睡一觉,因为你可能太迷恋你的未屏蔽的Netflix节目了!

保留回复

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布。 必须填写的字段被标记为*

+ 6 = 15

本网站使用 Akismet 来减少垃圾邮件。了解您的评论数据的处理方式

将其固定在兴趣上

分享此

How to Setup a VPN Without Any Technical Knowledge

How to Setup a VPN Without Any Technical Knowledge

How to Setup a VPN Without Any Technical Knowledge

How to Setup a VPN Without Any Technical Knowledge

VPNs are growing in popularity as it gives its users lots of benefits and capabilities. These improve your connection’s privacy and security. And it also grants you access to geo-blocked content. And these are needed for different reasons. In China, Thailand, and Indonesia for example, where people use VPNs to overcome government restrictions. On the other hand, Europeans are in need of a safer way to browse the net. One report even states that 29% of Chinese internet users are using VPNs.

In knowing that VPNs are becoming a staple of every internet user, it makes sense on how to install one. And that’s what we’re going to talk about here.

VPN vs. DNS Proxy: What’s the Difference?

Apart from VPNs, you might have also heard about DNS proxy. And you most likely confused one from the other. Well, the two may have similarities with each other, but they’re entirely different things.

DNS proxies merely re-reroute the traffic you get from sending and receiving data. It does this without hiding your IP address. It also doesn’t provide any encryption, which is needed to ensure your security and privacy.

Unlike DNS proxies, a VPN creates a tunnel that lets you access sites from different locations. It doesn’t re-route the used traffic. Instead, it creates a pathway that only you can use. This makes VPNs a safer way to connect to the internet.

Its improved security comes at a cost as it needs to use a lot of encryption for data to travel through the tunnel. This results in slower internet speeds due to the heavy encryption process it undergoes. Though this happens at times, it’s not always the case, especially if you’re not into heavy streaming.

The Top Benefits You Get from a VPN

1. Improved Security

The best thing about a VPN is its superior security. If you’re using this to gain access to blocked files, then a VPN is what you need. It hides your exact location and identity, saving you from piracy lawsuits when streaming illegal content.This happens because you don’t need to create a new physical connection to your destination. The data merely travels through pre-existing wires to-and-fro your destination.

2. Better Privacy

Privacy is another benefit you can get from a VPN, thanks to its encryption process. What happens when you send data is that it first encrypts it. This hides your IP address, together with other personal information about your location. The encrypted data then travels through the tunnel. And upon reaching the destination, the VPN then decrypts it. It’s like double-checking the data to make sure that it doesn’t bring along malicious software.

3. Easy Access to Blocked Content

Accessing geo-blocked content is easier because you have your tunnel. You appear to be coming from a place where the content is available. This makes it perfect for people who are into Netflix or HBO Go. As some of their shows are unavailable in certain regions. But you can go around that restriction with the help of a VPN.

Setting Up a VPN on Windows

Step 1. Know your IP address.

Setting up a VPN isn’t difficult. The first thing to do is to know your IP address. Locate and write down your IP address on a piece of paper or a Notepad sheet. You visit http://whatismyipaddress.com to know your IP address.

Step 2. Create a new VPN network.

Head to your computer’s Start menu and open the Control Panel. Then select Network and Internet and click Sharing Center.

Then click Setup a new connection or network when you’re in the Network and Sharing Center. Click Connect to a workplace. Choose Use my Internet connection to create your VPN server. Input your IP address in the Server Address field and click Next.

If you’re a Windows 8 user, you can hover your mouse on your screen’s right side. This pulls down the Settings menu. You can then use the Search bar and type VPN in the pop-up window. Click Setup a VPN connection. This leads you to the page for creating a connection. Type down your IP address and click Connect. The VPN connection is then added to your networks list. Input your login details when connecting to the VPN.

Step 3. Connect to the VPN Network

Type your username and password in the respective field boxes. Then hit Connect. This will then connect you to your VPN connection. If you encounter any connecting problem, it might be due to your server’s configuration. It’s best to contact your ISP if you’re unable to access the VPN. You can also make changes in the Properties menu found on the VPN connection page.

Setting Up a VPN on Mac

Step 1. Know Your IP Address and Create a new VPN network

Head to System Preferences and click Network. It’s found on the Internet & Network heading. Click + found in the bottom left corner. Then click VPN below the drop-down menu. Choose which VPN network type you prefer. The recommended option you choose is L2TP as it requires a passphrase for logging in. This is an extra security measure as the other types only need a username and password when logging in. Click Create once you’ve selected L2TP. The new connection is then added to your list of networks.

Step 2. Configure the new VPN network

Input your computer username in the Account Name box and click Authentication Settings. Then type down your username’s password and passphrase (if you have one). Click OK. Open another window that shows the Network and tick the Show VPN status found in the menu bar. Click Apply. You then now have a new VPN network.

Step 3. Connect to the VPN network

Now, it’s time for you to connect to your VPN network. To do this, click the new VPN icon found on your menu bar. Click Connect VPN. This then routes all traffic through the tunnel created by your VPN. You can then now use your VPN.

Other VPN Options to Choose From

Aside from the mentioned steps, there are still other ways to setup your VPN service. It just depends on which one you find most convenient.

1. Use a Browser-based VPN

If you’re a starter, the best choice you can get is a browser-based VPN. These are free-to-use apps that are user-friendly. Opera is one of the most popular web browsers that come with a built-in VPN. It also has an ad blocker, which is a bonus for you.

If what you’re after is to have a secure web browsing experience, then this one’s for you. This won’t take you more than 5 minutes to install it. To set it up, download the Opera browser. Then turn on its VPN and ad blocker. After that, install HTTPS everywhere. And you’re done! It’s as simple as that.

2. Subscribe to a VPN Service

You can also subscribe to a VPN service if you want a more secure connection. Just be careful in choosing as you’ll never know what they’ll do to your data. Before choosing one, make sure you know its terms and conditions. Also, double check if it’s working correctly. You can do this by visiting http://ipleak.net when the VPN is turned on. It’s also recommended for you to use a pre-loaded Visa card. This stops the NSA from keeping track of your personal information.

3. VPN Routers

You can also buy a VPN-enabled router. They’re not the best when it comes to privacy. Fortunately, their effectiveness in accessing blocked content makes up for it.

You can use it as a tunnel to an internet connection you might have in another place. It’s best if you choose the high-speed VPN routers. Though they’re more expensive than the regular ones, they’re still worth it.

Conclusion

With all these said, you can see that it’s not that difficult to setup a VPN. All you need to have are the right tools, techniques, and guidance. And that’s just what we gave you in this article. Hopefully, you can now have a safer and faster browsing experience. Also, remember to get some sleep because you might be too hooked-up with your unblocked Netflix shows!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

+ 45 = 49

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This