演出时需要关注的最佳节目

演出时需要关注的最佳节目

Showtime的剧集在视觉效果和预算方面可能会落后于HBO的剧集。但这并不意味着它就差了。通过这些年来,Showtime已经改进了很多,并向世界展示了它在有线电视行业的有效竞争。Showtime拥有自己的风格,并配备了贴切的故事情节,解决了当下社会的问题,Showtime创造了许多让人觉得娱乐性和有意义的杰作。

从LGBT题材的剧集,到以女性为中心的喜剧,甚至是拉丁裔和黑人家庭动作惊悚片,Showtime多年来一直在不断地逗乐观众。在这里,我们将为您带来Showtime有史以来最好的节目。

1."L "字

图片来源。Hulu

Showtime知道它的六季系列剧《The L Word》有多火爆。现在,制片人Ilene Chaiken将把这部剧集搬回小荧幕。该剧将由詹妮弗-比尔斯、莱莎-海勒、艾琳-丹尼尔斯和劳雷尔-霍洛曼以及众多高颜值明星主演,该剧将继续讲述一群在洛杉矶的女同性恋朋友的故事。

本系列将继续支持LGBT事业,因为它展示了同性恋女性也过着正常的生活。该剧围绕着人物的浪漫问题、事业问题、复杂的友情和家庭剧情展开。

虽然这并不是你典型的那种因为角色的性取向而导致的电视剧,但如果你想了解更多关于同性恋女性的生活,这部剧还是值得一看的。这就像 "Queer as Folk",但有更多你所期待的Showtime制作的女同性恋剧集的蒸汽场面。

2.2. 性学大师

图片来源。The Movie DB

如果你已经被《你不懂我》和《战斗》迷住了,而且还想得到更多,那么《性爱大师》就是你要找的。制片人米歇尔-阿什福德成功地运用了该剧的性爱主题,将其专业的一面刻画得淋漓尽致。

故事围绕着迈克尔-希恩和丽兹-卡普兰饰演的两位性研究人员展开。这两位演员实在是太帅了,让人不忍心不去尝试一下这个系列。充满情感的情色场面和高关联性的故事情节,毫无疑问,《性爱大师》会给你的夜晚增添色彩。

3.3. 杂草

图片来源:MoviefoneMoviefone

对于电影和电视剧来说,非法毒品似乎是一个被高估的主题。但如果是一个郊区的母亲参与向吸毒者和犯罪分子贩卖大麻,肯定会更有趣。

值得一看的是,这位母亲是一位寡妇,她这样做只是为了养家糊口。她的丈夫因心脏病去世,她没有其他的办法来维持家庭的生活。

Mary Lousi-Parker将她的毒贩子/母亲角色演绎得很好,使这部剧成为了一部非同一般的剧集。充满了黑暗的喜剧场面,打破了你传统的母亲角色,看看这个 "勤劳 "的妈妈会有怎样的结局,肯定是令人满意的。请注意:《杂草》获得了一个金球奖和两个艾美奖,同时还获得了三个奖项。

4.吓人的竹篙

图片来源。对撞机

然后是《Penny Dreadful》,如果你喜欢看惊悚片和恐怖片,那么这部剧就是你需要看的。这部以哥特式风格为背景,以维多利亚时代的伦敦为背景的剧集,你会从这部剧中感受到古典恐怖文学中诞生的怪物。从德古拉到弗兰肯斯坦式的人物,再到妖精一样的生物,主创人员约翰-罗根肯定知道如何把你的噩梦变成现实。

它记录了一个由千里眼、探险家和神枪手组成的三人组的冒险故事。他们的主要任务是杀死威胁伦敦和世界其他地区的超自然生物。该系列的主要亮点是伊娃-格林,因为她用这个系列开启了自己的演艺生涯。她在剧中饰演的千里眼Vanessa Ives这个角色的处理方式堪称精彩绝伦。毫无疑问,她的大胆和机智大胆的个性使这部剧成为Showtime最佳系列之一。

5.兄弟会

图片来源。Hulu

如果你想体验一下围绕着家庭忠诚这一主题的犯罪剧,那么这一部就是为你准备的。Blake Master的 "兄弟情谊 "可以和HBO的 "黑帮 "相提并论。然而,第三季的收视率不高,导致它在三季后被取消。

但这并不意味着它是一部烂片。实际上,它的第一季是Showtime收视率最高的剧集之一。它甚至在2006年获得了皮博迪奖;这足以证明其广受好评的写作和表演。它讲述了两个爱尔兰裔美国人的兄弟姐妹的故事,他们的观点截然相反。

一个是杰森-克拉克饰演的当地政客,另一个是杰森-艾萨克斯饰演的爱尔兰黑帮的黑帮老大。至于这两兄弟会选择哪条路,就看这两兄弟如何选择了。是选择家族还是各自的门派?

6.6. 大的C

图片来源。对撞机

达琳-亨特的《大C》讲述的是劳拉-林尼饰演的一位身患癌症的母亲凯茜-贾米森的故事。凯茜被诊断出患有黑色素瘤,她决定向家人隐瞒自己的绝症。但随着时间的推移,她的病症被儿子亚当发现了。而这也是剧情发展的起点。

在剧中,凯茜在即将离世的情况下,为保持幸福而奋斗,展现了生活中积极向上的一面。正因为如此,《大C》作为一部有意义的剧集出现了,它超越了疾病的主题,将亲情和友情融入了生命的意义。

7.无耻

图片来源:Allwidewallpapers.com

有人可能认为《无耻》是动画系列《辛普森一家》的真人版。这话有一定的道理,但盖拉格夫妇是一个比辛普森一家更不正常的家庭。这一系列的剧集将讲述盖拉格一家如何维持正常的生活。

这是一个有六个任性的孩子的家庭,还有一个单亲爸爸,本来是要照顾他们的。不幸的是,他们的爸爸是个酒鬼,除了沉迷于酒色之外,也做不了什么好事。或者说是开始了一连串的不幸经历。这就是有趣的地方了--孩子们要如何照顾自己。

虽然可能是一部喜剧/电视剧,但它从未脱离过现实。这部剧反映的是生活在贫困线以下的家庭,由不负责任的父母为首的家庭。这部剧不会让你哭笑不得,也不会让你哭笑不得,但它是一部能唤醒你对现实的思考的剧。

保罗-艾博特在这类节目中的表现相当出色。而由威廉-H-梅西、伊森-库特科斯基、艾美-罗森、卡梅隆-莫纳根、莎诺拉-汉普顿等人组成的明星阵容,也是完美地贴合了各自的角色。

8.民间的同性恋者

图片来源:《赫芬顿邮报》。赫芬顿邮报

LGBT社区是Showtime相当长一段时间以来的目标市场。而这甚至在《L字》走红之前就已经有了。在它之前,有《Queer as a Folk》,2000年12月3日播出,2005年8月7日结束了第五季。

这是一部跟随生活在匹兹堡的同性恋者生活的系列剧。它不仅成功地描绘了美国的同性恋社区,而且也是Showtime第一部超越平均预算上限的剧集。也正因为如此,该剧迅速成为Showtime收视率最高的剧集,并使其与HBO的高端有线电视霸主地位相抗衡。

片中有大量宣扬同性恋和异性恋者之间平等的性感戏份,也有大量宣扬同性恋和异性恋者之间平等的戏份。这些都是在罗恩-考恩和丹尼尔-利普曼的天才的帮助下精心完成的。再配上兰迪-哈里森、盖尔-哈洛德、彼得-佩奇、斯科特-洛厄尔等一众天才演员的演技精湛,你就会发现,这是一部真正的杰作。

9.Dexter

图片来源。精神状态

下面是Showtime的另一部犯罪剧。由小詹姆斯-曼诺制作的《德克斯特》讲述了法医技术员德克斯特-摩根的生活,他的童年经历是一段创伤性的经历。他的心理创伤是由于母亲被一个挥舞电锯的男人残忍地杀害了她的母亲。

德克斯特(迈克尔-C-霍尔 饰)随后被一名警察收养,很快就发现了他的变态倾向。幸运的是,他通过自己的工作,学会了将自己的嗜血情绪发泄出来。这就是那种让人惊心动魄,让人起鸡皮疙瘩的系列。它让你通过看罪犯们以各种非传统的方式死去,让你感受到满足感。如果你有一点虐待狂的感觉,那么这可能是你下一个系列马拉松的好选择。

结论

Showtime现在在收视率方面正在逼近HBO。而在未来,如果知道它已经超越HBO成为领先的优质有线电视服务商,也就不足为奇了。在当今社会中,Showtime的节目更多的是视觉上赏心悦目、动作性强、道德感强的节目,Showtime正在成为人们休闲时间的主食。

然而,并非所有的Showtime剧集都可以在所有国家观看。有些,即使不是大部分,在某些地区也会被屏蔽。但你不用担心,因为你可以选择使用智能DNS代理来解锁Showtime的节目。

Smart DNS代理目前的价格为每月4.90美元。但如果你订阅了两年的最佳智能DNS特价服务,你可以以更低的价格获得它。这让你可以享受七折优惠,因为你只需要每月支付34.90美元,而不是标准的117.6美元。

有了这些,你就没有理由不看这些Showtime的全明星节目了。祝你看得开心!

保留回复

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布。 必须填写的字段被标记为*

56 + = 62

本网站使用 Akismet 来减少垃圾邮件。了解您的评论数据的处理方式

将其固定在兴趣上

分享此

The Best Shows on Showtime that You Need to Keep an Eye on

The Best Shows on Showtime that You Need to Keep an Eye on

Showtime’s series might lag behind HBO’s in terms of visuals and budget. But this doesn’t mean it’s inferior. Through the years, Showtime has improved a ton and showed to the world that it can effectively compete in the cable TV industry. Having a style of its own, equipped with relatable storylines that address the current issues of today’s society, Showtime has created a number of masterpieces that people find entertaining and meaningful.

From LGBT-inspired dramas, to women-centered comedies, and even Latino and black family action-thrillers, Showtime is continuously amusing its audience throughout the years. Here, we’re bringing to you Showtime’s all-time best shows.

1. The L Word

Image source: Hulu

Showtime knows how big of a hit its six-season series “The L Word” has become. And now, Producer Ilene Chaiken will bring back the drama series to the small screen. Starring Jennifer Beals, Leisha Hailer, Erin Daniels, and Laurel Holloman, along with a number of high-profile stars, the series will continue to follow a group of lesbian friends based in Los Angeles.

This series will continue to support the LGBT cause, as it shows that gay women also live normal lives. It centers on the romantic issues, career problems, complicated friendships, and family drama around the characters.

Though this isn’t your typical kind of drama because of the character’s sexual orientation, it’s worth watching especially if you want to know more about the lives of gay women. It’s like “Queer as Folk”, but with more steamy lesbian scenes you’d expect from a Showtime-produced series.

2. Masters of Sex

Image source: The Movie DB

If you’re hooked up with “You Don’t Know Me” and “Fight”, and you’re in it for more, “Masters of Sex” is what you’re looking for. Producer Michelle Ashford successfully used the sexual theme of the series to portray its professional side.

The story revolves around two sex researchers played by Michael Sheen and Lizzy Caplan. These actors are just too good-looking to not give this series a try. Filled with emotionally erotic scenes and highly-relatable storylines, there’s no doubt that “Master of Sex” would spice up your evenings.

3. Weeds

Image source: Moviefone

Illegal drugs might seem to be an overrated theme for movies and TV series. But if a suburban mother was the one involved in dealing marijuana to drug addicts and criminals, it sure would be more interesting.

What makes this worth watching is that this mother is a widow who’s doing this just to support her family’s needs. Her husband died due to heart attack and there are no other means for her to keep her family afloat.

Mary Lousie-Parker carried her drug-dealer/mom role beautifully, making this a not-your-typical kind of show. Packed with dark comedy scenes that would break your traditional motherly character, it sure is satisfying to see how it’ll turn out for this “hardworking” mom. And take note: “Weed” won one Golden Globe Award and two Emmy Awards, along with a three more.

4. Penny Dreadful

Image source: Collider

Then there’s “Penny Dreadful” which is what you need to watch if you’re into thrillers and horror series. A Gothic-inspired show that’s set in Victorian London, you’ll have your fill of monsters born of classical horror literature from this one. From Dracula to Frankenstein-ish characters, to goblin-like beings, Creator John Logan sure knows how to turn your nightmares into reality.

It chronicles the adventures of a trio consisting of a clairvoyant, an explorer, and a gunslinger. Their main mission is to slay the supernatural creatures that threaten London and the rest of the world. The series’ main highlight is Eva Green, as she kicked off her career with this series. The way she handled her role as the clairvoyant Vanessa Ives is nothing short of brilliant. Without a doubt, her daring and wittingly bold personality is what makes this one of the best Showtime series.

5. Brotherhood

Image source: Hulu

If you’d like to have a taste of crime drama that revolves around the theme of family loyalty, then this one’s for you. Blake Master’s “Brotherhood” goes on par with HBO’s “The Sopranos.” However, it fell short of ratings in its third season which resulted to it being canceled after three seasons.

But this doesn’t mean that it’s a flop. In reality, its first season is one of Showtime’s highest raters. It even won a Peabody Award in 2006; a testament to its widely acclaimed writing and performance. It follows the story of two Irish-American siblings who have opposing perspectives.

One is a local politician played by Jason Clarke, and the other is a gangster of the Irish Mob who’s played by Jason Isaacs. And it’s up to these two brothers which path they choose. Will it be family or their respective affiliations?

6. The Big C

Image source: Collider

Darlene Hunt’s “The Big C” follows a cancer-stricken mother named Cathy Jamison, played by Laura Linney. Having been diagnosed with melanoma, Cathy decided to keep her terminal condition a secret to her family. But through time, her sickness was discovered by her son, Adam. And that’s where the spice starts.

The show shows the positive side of life as Cathy fights to stay happy despite her impending death. Because of this, “The Big C” emerged as a meaningful series that goes beyond the theme of sickness and managed to incorporate family-ties and friendship into the whole meaning of life.

7. Shameless

Image source: Allwidewallpapers.com

Some might consider “Shameless” the live-action version of the animated series “The Simpsons.” There’s some truth to that but the Gallaghers are a way more dysfunctional family than the Simpsons. This series follows how the Gallaghers manage to keep up with their normal lives.

It is a family with six unruly kids and a single father who’s supposed to take care of them. Unfortunately, their dad is an alcoholic who can’t do something good other than to indulge in drinking. Or perhaps embark on a series of misadventures. This is where the interesting part goes — how the kids are going to take care of themselves.

Though it might be a comedy/drama show, it never fails to detach itself from reality. The show is a reflection of families who are living under the poverty line and are headed by irresponsible parents. It’s a show that won’t just let you laugh or cry, but it’s something that will wake you up to the reality.

Paul Abbot is pretty good at this kind of shows. And the star-studded cast of William H. Macy, Ethan Cutkosky, Emmy Rossum, Cameron Monagan, and Shanola Hampton are a perfect fit to their respective characters.

8. Queer as Folk

Image source: The Huffington Post

The LGBT community is a market that’s been targeted by Showtime for quite some time. And that’s even before “The L Word” became a hit. Before it, there was “Queer as a Folk” which aired on December 3, 2000, and ended on August 7, 2005 with its 5th season.

It’s a series that follows the lives of gay men living in Pittsburgh. Not only did it successfully depict the gay community in the US, but it was also Showtime’s first show to go beyond the average budget cap. It was because of this that it quickly became Showtime’s highest rated show, and made it compete with HBO’s premium cable dominance.

There are a lot of sexy and melodramatic scenes promoting equality between homos and heteros. This is elaborately done with the help of Ron Cowen and Daniel Lipman’s genius. And when matched with the acting brilliance of Randy Harrison, Gale Harold, Peter Paige, Scott Lowell, and a host of other talented actors and actresses, you’ve got yourself a true masterpiece.

9. Dexter

Image source: State of Mind

Here’s another crime drama series from Showtime. A show produced by James Manor, Jr., “Dexter” follows the life of Dexter Morgan, a forensic technician who has a traumatic childhood experience. His trauma is due to her mother’s brutal murder by a chainsaw-wielding man.

Dexter (Michael C. Hall) is then adopted by a policeman who soon finds out of his psychopathic tendencies. Luckily for him, he learned to channel his bloodthirstiness through his job. It’s the kind of series that gives the thrills and the goosebumps. It lets you feel the satisfaction by watching criminals die in a number of unconventional ways. If you’ve got a bit of a sadist in you, then this might be a good choice for your next series marathon.

Conclusion

Showtime is now closing in on HBO in terms of rating. And in the future, it wouldn’t be surprising to know that it had overtaken HBO as the leading premium cable provider. With more shows that are visually pleasing, action-packed, and morally relevant in today’s society, Showtime is now becoming a staple to people’s leisure times.

However, not all Showtime series can be viewed in all countries. Some, if not most of them, are blocked in certain areas. But you don’t need to worry because you can opt to use a Smart DNS Proxy to unlock Showtime’s shows.

Smart DNS Proxy is currently priced at $4.90 per month. But you can get it for a lower price if you subscribe on the Best Smart DNS Special that’s good for two years. This gives you a 70% discount as you just need to pay $34.90 every month instead of the standard $117.6.

With this, there’s no reason why you wouldn’t be able to watch these Showtime all-time greats. Have fun watching!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 + 2 =

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This