如果"DNS 服务器未响应"该怎么办

如果"DNS 服务器未响应"该怎么办

如果"DNS 服务器未响应"该怎么办

如果"DNS 服务器未响应"该怎么办

您的设备可能未能连接到 Wi-Fi 或家庭网络。发生这种情况的原因有很多。但最常见的原因是您的域名系统 (DNS)。发生这种情况时,您的设备将显示"DNS 服务器未响应"通知。

虽然这似乎是一个严重的问题,但事实并非如此。这就是我们将在这里做的,我们将向您展示如何解决这个问题。不要担心,因为无论您是 Windows 用户还是 Mac 用户,我们都有您的支持!

解决

步骤#1使用其他设备连接

您需要做的第一件事是检查其他设备上的连接。在断定路由器有问题之前,请执行此操作。如果您无法使用主设备进行连接。但可以连接到另一个,问题出在您的设备上,而不是连接上。

步骤#2尝试使用不同的浏览器

使用其他浏览器检查问题是否根植于 DNS 上。下载两个不同的免费浏览器。铬、野生动物园和火狐是最好的。安装后,请尝试打开任何网页。如果它仍然无法与这些浏览器中的任何一个连接,则问题可能真的出在 DNS 服务器上。

步骤#3关闭/打开调制解调器和路由器

执行电源循环也可能起到作用。这是解决问题的最简单(有时)最有效的方法。这将清除路由器中累积的缓存。拔下调制解调器和路由器的电源线。在重新连接调制解调器之前,请等待至少一分钟。当它重新联机时,将调制解调器重新连接到路由器并等待它联机。

#4通过以太网连接

此步骤适用于不使用以太网的用户。因此,如果您正在使用此步骤,请跳过此步骤。如果在使用以太网时可以连接到网络,则可能是路由器有问题。但是,如果情况相反,您仍然无法通过以太网进行连接,则问题的根源在于您的 DNS 设置。

冲洗您的 DNS 电缆 – 适用于 Mac 用户

步骤#1

如果您正在排除故障,结果无果,则应尝试冲洗 DNS 电缆。如果您是 Mac 用户,则首先打开标题为 Macspotlight.png 的聚光灯图像。您可以在屏幕的右上角找到它。

步骤#2

您还可以在聚光灯上键入终端。它将在 Mac 上搜索终端。单击终端中的 Macterminal.png。这将显示为聚光灯搜索结果中的第一选择。按"返回"重新启动 Mac 的 DNS。

步骤 #3

请先输入管理员密码。通过重新启动浏览器刷新累积缓存。

刷新您的 DNS 电缆 – 适用于 Windows 用户

步骤#1

但是,如果您是 Windows 用户,该过程将有所不同。单击 Windows 徽标以刷新 Windows 的 DNS 电缆。您可以在屏幕的左下角找到此内容。您也可以按"赢"徽标。

步骤#2

在"开始"文本字段中键入"向下"命令提示。这将搜索计算机上的命令提示应用。然后,您将找到 Windowscmd1.png。单击此图像可打开命令提示符。

步骤 #3

在命令提示符屏幕上向下键入:ipconfig/flushdns。然后按 Enter 删除所有未保存的 DNS 地址。此过程将取消记录您的 DNS。然后,这连接它回到互联网没有任何麻烦。打开任何网页时,将创建新的 DNS 地址。

步骤#4

退出 Web 浏览器并等待一分钟,然后再重新打开它。这将刷新浏览器中的缓存。尝试浏览互联网。如果现在可以连接到它,则结束案例。

编辑您的 DNS 服务器 – 适用于 Mac 用户

步骤#1

如果以前的解决方案未能解决问题,则可能需要编辑 DNS 服务器。如果您是 Mac 用户,首先要做的是打开 Macapple1.png。这是一个菜单图像在屏幕的左上角找到。

步骤#2

打开 Apple 徽标下拉菜单的上部部分上的系统首选项。然后单击"网络"。这是位于系统首选项中的地球形图标。

步骤 #3

双击您连接到的 Wi-Fi 网络。您可以在窗口左侧的窗格中找到此参数。然后单击位于屏幕中间的"高级"。

步骤#4

单击窗口上部的 DNS 选项卡。在 DNS 服务器的窗口下点击 + 选项。然后键入各自的 DNS 服务器的地址。最好的DNS服务器来自谷歌和OpenDNS,因为它们是最可靠的。谷歌的DNS服务器是8.8.8.8。但是,您也可以连接到其他地址,即 8.8.4.4。同时,OpenDNS 的地址是 208.67.220.220 或 208.67.222.222。

步骤#5

打开窗口选项卡最右侧的"硬件"选项卡。点击"配置",然后单击"手动"。您可以在"硬件"页面的上部找到该框。

步骤#6

打开 MTU,然后点击"自定义"选项。您可以在"配置"下找到 MTU 框。然后在文本字段框中输入数字 1453。这是 MTU 框下。然后单击页面下方的"确定"。

步骤#7

单击页面上的"应用"按钮。这将保存您在将其应用于 Wi-Fi 网络设置时所做的设置更改。然后,您应该重新启动计算机。启动完成后,返回浏览器以测试连接。

如果问题已解决,则您的 DNS 默认设置就是问题所在。通知您的互联网服务提供商您遇到的 DNS 问题。通过此,您将避免在将来遇到类似的问题。

编辑 DNS 服务器 – 适用于 Windows 用户

步骤#1

对于 Windows 用户来说,要做的第一件事就是连接到网络。这些选项位于"连接"页上。点击"更改位于窗口选项上行的此连接的设置"。单击 Windows 徽标后,将显示这些设置。

步骤#2

打开互联网协议版本 4 结果。这也称为 TCP/IPv4。您可以在 Wi-Fi 属性的弹出窗口中心找到它。如果找不到窗口,则可以单击"Wi-Fi 属性"上部的"网络"。单击窗口下方的"属性"选项。

步骤 #3

勾选带有句子的圆圈选项:使用以下 DNS 服务器地址。这位于属性的底部。键入您的 DNS 选择地址。执行此操作时,将引导您到窗口底部找到的首选 DNS 服务器字段。

OpenDNS 和 Google 的 DNS 服务器仍然是最可靠的服务器。如果您喜欢 Google DNS,请在地址框中输入 8.8.8.8。另一方面,OpenDNS 的地址是 208.67.222.222。

步骤#4

单击"确定"以将设置更改保存到 DNS 上。重新启动计算机,然后测试连接。如果它工作,那么问题出在您的原始 DNS 设置。如果没有,请尝试下一个方法。

重置路由器

步骤#1

如果所有上述方法都不起作用,则重置路由器是您最后的手段。为此,请查找路由器的重置按钮。这通常位于路由器的背面。问题是,这并不容易做到。

您需要一个薄项目,如回形针或针来按重置按钮。按下按钮时,按住该按钮至少 30 秒。这可确保连接到它的所有设备都将断开连接。

步骤#2

连接到您选择的网络,并使用路由器底部部分上的出厂密码。这将完成重新连接过程。

步骤 #3

检查它是否已可以连接到任何网站。如果这不能解决你的问题,那么你最好打电话给你的互联网服务提供商。但是,如果它解决了您的 DNS 问题,则建议您获得一个新的路由器。

结论

问题不仅在生活中是正常的,而且在虚拟世界中也发生过很多次。没有响应的 DNS 服务器是最常见的服务器之一。解决这样的问题并不难,因为你只需要正确的信息。

幸运的是,您找到了本文,因为这有助于您解决问题。只需按照步骤,并仔细分析每种方法。如果您已经解决了 DNS 问题,请尽最大努力以最佳方式维护您的计划。当你这样做,毫无疑问,你会有一个顺利的骑上网!

保留回复

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公布。 必须填写的字段被标记为*

23 + = 28

本网站使用 Akismet 来减少垃圾邮件。了解您的评论数据的处理方式

将其固定在兴趣上

分享此

What to Do if “DNS Server Not Responding”

What to Do if “DNS Server Not Responding”

What to Do if "DNS Server Not Responding"

What to Do if "DNS Server Not Responding"

You might have experienced your device failing to connect to a Wi-Fi or home network. There are a lot of reasons why this might happen. But one of the most common is due to your Domain Name System (DNS). When this happens, your device shows up a “DNS Server Not Responding” notification.

Though this might appear to be a serious problem, it really isn’t. And that’s what we’ll do here as we’ll show you how to get around this issue. Don’t worry because whether you’re a Windows user or Mac user, we’ve got your back!

Troubleshoot

Step #1 Connect Using Another Device

The first thing you need to do is to check your connection on a different device. Do this before you conclude that there’s something wrong with your router. If you can’t connect using your primary device. But can connect with another, the problem is on your device and not on the connection.

Step #2 Try Using Different Browsers

Use another browser to check whether the problem is rooted on your DNS. Download two different free browsers. Chrome, Safari, and Firefox are the best ones. Once you’ve installed them, attempt to open any webpage. If it still fails to connect with any of these browsers, then the problem might really be on your DNS server.

Step #3 Turn Off/On Your Modem and Router

Doing a power cycle might also do the trick. This is the easiest and (sometimes) most effective way to get around the problem. This clears the accumulated cache in your router. Unplug the power cable of your modem and router. Wait for at least one minute before reconnecting your modem. When it comes back online, reconnect your modem to your router and wait for it to go online.

Step #4 Connect Via Ethernet

This step is intended for users who aren’t using Ethernet. So skip this step if you’re using one. If you can connect to the net when using Ethernet, it’s likely that the problem is on your router. But if it’s the other way around and you still can’t connect via Ethernet, then the issue is rooted on your DNS settings.

Flush Your DNS Cable – For Mac Users

Step #1

If you’re troubleshooting went out fruitless, then you should try flushing your DNS cable. If you’re a Mac user, first open Spotlight Image that’s titled Macspotlight.png. You can find this in the upper-right corner of your screen.

Step #2

You can also type terminal on Spotlight. It will search your Mac for the Terminal. Click Macterminal.png in the Terminal. This will show up as the first choice on the Spotlight search results. Press Return to restart your Mac’s DNS.

Step #3

Enter your administrator password first. Refresh the accumulated cache by restarting your browser.

Flush Your DNS Cable – For Windows Users

Step #1

But the process will be a bit different if you’re a Windows user. Click the Windows logo to flush your Windows’ DNS cable. You’ll find this in the lower-left corner of your screen. You can also press the Win logo.

Step #2

Type down command prompt in the Start text field. This will search down the Command Prompt app on your computer. You’ll then find Windowscmd1.png. Click this image to open the Command Prompt.

Step #3

Type this down on the Command Prompt screen: ipconfig/flushdns. Then press Enter to remove all of the unsaved DNS addresses. This process unclogs your DNS. This then connects it back to the internet without any trouble. A new DNS address will be created when you open any webpage.

Step #4

Exit your web browser and wait for one minute before opening it back again. This refreshes the cache in your browser. Try browsing the internet. If you can now connect to it, then the case is closed.

Edit Your DNS Server – For Mac Users

Step #1

If the previous solution didn’t resolve the problem, then you might need to edit your DNS server. If you’re a Mac user, the first thing to do is to open Macapple1.png. This is a menu Image found in the upper-left corner of your screen.

Step #2

Open System Preferences found on the upper portion of the Apple logo drop-down menu. Then click Network. This is a globe-shaped icon located in System Preferences.

Step #3

Double-click the Wi-Fi network you’re connected to. You can find this on the pane found on the window’s left side. Then click Advanced located in the middle of the screen.

Step #4

Click the DNS tab found at the window’s upper part. Hit the + option under the window of the DNS Servers. Then type down the address of your respective DNS server. The best DNS servers are from Google and OpenDNS, as they’re the most reliable. Google’s DNS server is 8.8.8.8. But you can also connect to the other address which is 8.8.4.4. Meanwhile, OpenDNS’ address is 208.67.220.220 or 208.67.222.222.

Step #5

Open the Hardware tab found on the right-most side of the window tab. Hit Configure and then click Manually. You’ll find the box on the Hardware page’s upper part.

Step #6

Open MTU and then hit the Custom option. You’ll find the MTU box under Configure. Then enter the numbers 1453 in the text field box. This is under the MTU box. Then click OK found below the page.

Step #7

Click the Apply button found on the page. This saves the setting changes you did while applying it to your Wi-Fi network setup. You should then restart your computer. When the bootup finishes, head back to your browser to test the connection.

If the problem is solved, then your DNS default settings are the problem. Notify your internet service provider about the DNS problems you encountered. Through this, you’ll avoid experiencing similar issues in the future.

Edit Your DNS Server – For Windows Users

Step #1

For Windows users out there, the first thing to do is to connect to your network. The options are found on the Connections page. Hit Change settings of this connection located in the upper row of the window options. The settings will then appear once you click the Windows logo.

Step #2

Open the Internet Protocol Version 4 result. This is also called the TCP/IPv4. You’ll find this in the center of the pop-up window of the Wi-Fi Properties. If you can’t find the window, you can instead click Networking found on the upper portion of the Wi-Fi Properties. Click the Properties option found below the window.

Step #3

Tick the circle option bearing the sentence: Use the following DNS server addresses. This is at the bottom of Properties. Type down your DNS address-of-choice. When you do, you’ll be led to the Preferred DNS server field found at the window’s bottom part.

The DNS servers of OpenDNS and Google are still the most reliable ones. If you prefer Google DNS, enter 8.8.8.8 in the address box. On the other hand, the address of OpenDNS is 208.67.222.222.

Step #4

Click OK to save the settings changes on your DNS. Reboot your computer and then test the connection. If it worked then the problem is with your original DNS settings. If not, then try the next method.

Reset Your Router

Step #1

If all the mentioned methods didn’t work, then resetting your router is your last resort. To do this, find your router’s reset button. This is usually found at the back of your router. The problem is that this isn’t easy to do.

You need a thin item such as a paperclip or needle to press the Reset button. When you press it, hold the button for at least 30 seconds. This ensures that all devices connected to it will be disconnected.

Step #2

Connect to your network of choice and use the factory password found on your router’s bottom portion. This completes the re-connection process.

Step #3

Check if it can already connect to any website. If this didn’t solve your problem, then you better call your internet service provider. But if it has resolved your DNS issue, then it’s recommended you get a new router.

Conclusion

Problems aren’t only normal in life, but they also happen a lot of times in the virtual world. And a DNS server that’s not responding is one of the most common. It’s not really difficult to solve problems like these as all you need is the right information.

Fortunately, you’ve found this article as this helps you solve the issue. Just follow the steps and analyze each method carefully. And if you’ve solved your DNS issue, do your best to maintain your plan in the best way possible. When you do, there’s no doubt you’re going to have a smooth ride surfing the net!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 + 5 =

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This